Skip to main navigation.

2018 Annual Meeting


Directors to be elected at annual meeting


The credentials and election committee for the WIN Energy REMC board of directors will accept petitions for directors in districts three (3), six (6) and seven (7).  Any WIN Energy REMC member whose primary residence is in a district up for election can become a candidate.


If you would like more information, please call the office and set an appointment with Thomas Gregory, Chief Executive Officer.  At that time, the qualifications needed to become a cooperative board member will be reviewed with you, and upon verification, you will be given a board of directors petition.  The petitions must be returned to the REMC office by Tuesday, February 6, 2018, no later than 1 p.m., EST.


The following districts are up for election at the 2018 annual meeting which will be held Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 1:30 p.m. EDT at Vincennes Lincoln High School Ader Auditorium:

  • District 3:        Washington Township in Greene County; and Decker, Johnson, Vigo, Vincennes, Washington, and Widner townships in Knox County.
  • District 6:        Lewis Township in Clay County; Wright Township in Greene County; Cass, Curry, Fairbanks, Jackson, and Jefferson townships in Sullivan County; and Prairie Creek and Prairieton townships in Vigo County.
  • District 7:        Perry Township in Clay County; and Honey Creek, Linton, Pierson, and Riley townships in Vigo County.